Programme 2017-2018

2017

Wednesday 15th March

Illustrated talk by Nigel Fisher (Conservator of Wytham Wood)

Wednesday 19th April

"Organic farming, Conservation and - A Garden Village?" - Illustrated talk by Robert  Crocker (local farmer and conservationist)

Saturday 20th May

Visit to JET (Joint European Torus), Culham.  9.30 a.m. - 12.30 p.m.  Numbers are limited, so please contact Tim Jordan on 880123.

Thursday 1st June

Guided Walk in Wytham Wood with Nigel Fisher. Meet at the Swinford Gate, 7:00 p.m. prompt.

Sunday 9th July

Garden Party 6-8 p.m. at 7 Abbey Farm Barns, by kind invitation of Steve and Posy Parrinder.

Wednesday 9th August

Eynsham Mill Walk (circa 3 miles).  Meet at Parish notice board by Rainbow House, 6:30 p.m. prompt.

Wednesday 18th October

Members' Meeting.

Wednesday 16th November

“Looking at Buildings of Britain”.  Illustrated talk by John Ashdown (former Conservation Officer, Oxford City Council). 

Wednesday 6th December

Christmas Party.

 

2018

Wednesday 14th February

Annual General Meeting.

 

 

 

 

Unless otherwise stated, all meetings are at 8 pm in the small hall at Eynsham Village Hall

All dates and events provisional. Please watch this site, the Newsletter, Roundabout and Eynsham Online for any changes.

Home Page